Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

The Phantom Menace 25th Anniversary Virtual Watch Party

May 15 @ 7:30 pm - May 16 @ 7:00 am

Every saga has a beginning… Celebrate the 25th Anniversary of The Phantom Menace with our virtual watch party on Wednesday, May 15, 2024. We are streaming the feature film and a making-of special exclusively on our Discord server.

We will go live at 7:00 PM Eastern with a 30-minute preshow. The live stream starts at 7:30 PM Eastern and will loop every 3 hours and 45 minutes to accommodate as many time zones as possible.

The program includes The Phantom Menace and The Making of The Phantom Menace, a fan-assembled documentary. The making-of special includes webisodes and featurettes officially released by Lucasfilm cut into a feature-length documentary.

Showtimes are as follows:

  • 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM CT / 5:30 PM MT / 4:30 PM PT / 12:30 AM GMT
  • 11:15 PM ET / 10:15 PM CT / 9:15 PM MT / 8:15 PM PT / 4:15 AM GMT
  • 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT / 1:00 AM MT / 12:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM GMT

Each showtime includes the feature film and the making-of special.

Join us in Meetup Room 1 on the Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge Discord server to watch the video stream and text chat with other Star Wars fans. This watch party is free but is only available on our Discord server. Join for free now at discord.gg/galaxysedge.

About The Phantom Menace

Written and directed by George Lucas, The Phantom Menace is the first installment in the Star Wars prequel trilogy. Released on May 19, 1999, it became a major box office success and grossed over a billion dollars worldwide.

Set 32 years before the events of A New Hope, it introduces Anakin Skywalker. The mysterious Darth Sidious and his apprentice Darth Maul manipulate political events to create turmoil across the Galactic Republic.

Notable cast members included Liam Neeson as Qui-Gon Jinn, Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan Kenobi, Natalie Portman as Queen Amidala, and Jake Lloyd as the young Anakin Skywalker.

What Is the Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge Discord?

The Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge Discord is a fan-run group celebrating all things Star Wars and Disney parks. Perhaps best known for hosting lightsaber meetups at Galaxy’s Edge in Disneyland and Disney World, the SWGEDiscord is a family-friendly and inclusive space where fans can discuss all aspects of Star Wars and Galaxy’s Edge safely.

In addition to our saber meetups, we host in-person and virtual events, including a book club, watch and listening parties, trivia nights, and more. Our Discord server has channels dedicated to planning your visit to Galaxy’s Edge on either coast, the latest stock updates, and talking about your favorite Star Wars shows, movies, books, and comics.

Details

Start:
May 15 @ 7:30 pm
End:
May 16 @ 7:00 am
Event Category:

Organizer

SWGEDiscord
View Organizer Website

Venue

SWGEDiscord Server